Górecki Folk Songs

Add to cart

Please give us the catalogue numbers and quantity of our CDs you are interested in buying. We will send you information on the cost of the CDs and of the shipping and handling thereof.



The Katowice City Singers' Ensemble "Camerata Silesia"

Anna Szostak - conductor

Jacek Guzowski. Krzysztof Kuraszkiewicz - producers

Recorded in the church of Our Lady of Częstochowa in Katowice-Podlesie at 28th June-1st July 2021.


17 Henryk Mikołaj Górecki Ach, mój wianku lewandowy Op.50 (Oh, Lavender Wreath of Mine) 13:17
1 Oh, Lavender Wreath of Mine 2:10
2 Three Maids Went A-Wanderin' 1:57
3 I Would Keep it Secret 1:12
4 Ram Pam Pam Pam 1:14
5 You Want to Know 3:07
6 Why Did You, Mother Dear 2:07
7 Give Good God Harvest 1:30
812 Henryk Mikołaj Górecki Idzie chmura, pada deszcz Op.51 (Here Comes a Cloud, the Rain is Falling) 7:08
8 Here Comes a Cloud, the Rain is Falling 1:07
9 When There is Sun and Weather Fair 0:59
10 Wither Goest, Oh Johnny? 2:07
11 An Orphan was Walking Down the Village 1:24
12 Time For Us to Head Home 1:31
1317 Henryk Mikołaj Górecki Wieczór ciemny się uniża, Op.45 (The Evening Dark is Coming Down) 7:50
13 People Are Asking 1:26
14 They Cut the Oak 2:06
15 They'll Make Wreaths 1:15
16 The Horse's Treading 1:09
17 The Evening Dark is Coming Down 1:54
1822 Henryk Mikołaj Górecki Hej, z góry, z góry koniku bury - Pięć pieśni kurpiowskich, Op.75 (Downhill We Go! Oh GreyHorse - Five Kurpie Songs for mixed choir a cappella, Op.75) 23:30
18 Downhill We Go! 4:29
19 Dark Night, a Dark One 3:40
20 Yesterday, Girl, Not Today 4:55
21 I'm a Farmhand From Toruń 2:04
22 A Storm Has Come, There'll Be Rain 8:22